St Ives Infant School

Governors 2018

Community Governors

Crin Whelan	Member of the Company		
Emma Short	Member of the Company Chair of Staffing and Curriculum Committee		
Colin Nichols			
4 Vacancies			
Parent Governors			
Dawn Stevens			Member of the Company e school office, or by sending an email to the rded to her.
Carl Burdett	Vice-chair of Go Chair of Finance	overnors e and Premises (Member of the Company Committee
Helen Carver			
Leanne Paxton			
Laura Phillps	Member of the Company		
Staff Governors			
Leone Pulley	Teacher governor		
Naomi Merrill	Support staff governor		
Joanne Dean	Headteacher		
All governors are directors of the company and trustees of the academy trust.			
Five governors are also members of the company, as indicated			
Main committees: Staffing and Curriculum and Finance and Premises which meet at least once each term.			
Statutory committees: First (Personnel) Committee, Pupil Discipline Committee and an Appeals Committee			
Dignity at Work Investigating Governor		Emma Short	
Confidential Reporting Officer		Emma Short	
Child Protection & Safeguarding Governor		Crin Whelan	
Attendance		Crin Whelan	
Governor Training Co-ordinator		Dawn Stevens	
SEN Governor		Crin Whelan	
EYFS		Dawn Stevens	
Health and Safety		Members of the	Finance and Premises Committee

Each governor is also linked with one subject from the school's curriculum.