St Ives Infant School

Governors 2017

Community Governors

Mark Read Chair of Governors Member of the Company

Mark can be contacted via the school office, or by sending an email to the

secretary which will be forwarded to him.

Crin Whelan Member of the Company

Gill Scott Anderson Member of the Company

Chair of Staffing and Curriculum Committee

Andrew Mitchell

Claire Ford

Emma Short

Vacancy

Parent Governors

Gilly Lunt Vice-chair of Governors Member of the Company

Chair of Finance and Premises Committee

Dawn Stevens

Helen Carver

Leanne Paxton

Carl Burdett

Staff Governors

Rachael Smith Teacher governor

Naomi Merrill Support staff governor

Joanne Dean Headteacher

All governors are directors of the company and trustees of the academy trust.

Five governors are also members of the company, as indicated

Main committees: Staffing and Curriculum and Finance and Premises which meet at least once each term.

Statutory committees: First (Personnel) Committee, Pupil Discipline Committee and an Appeals Committee

Dignity at Work Investigating Governor Gilly Lunt

Confidential Reporting Officer Gilly Lunt

Child Protection & Safeguarding Governor Crin Whelan

Attendance Crin Whelan

Governor Training Co-ordinator Claire Ford

SEN Governor Crin Whelan

EYFS Dawn Stevens

Health and Safety Members of the Finance and Premises Committee

Each governor is also linked with one subject from the school's curriculum.